

AGENDA FOR THE WELBORNE STANDING CONFERENCE

Date: Thursday, 26 June 2014

Time: 6.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber - Civic Offices, Fareham

Attendees:

Chairman Henry Cleary OBE

Councillor Seán Woodward
Councillor Keith Evans
Councillor John Bryant
Councillor Pamela Bryant
Councillor Katrina Trott
Councillor Paul Whittle, JP

Richard Jolley Stuart York Gloria Ighodaro

Councillor Peter Latham

Heather Walmsley Laura McCulloch

Councillor Victoria Weston

Steve Tilbury

Councillor Therese Evans

Gary Jeffries

Kevin Briscoe

Neil Eames

Independent Representative

Fareham Borough Council Fareham Borough Council

Fareham North Fareham East Fareham East

Fareham Borough Council Hampshire Constabulary Partnership for Urban South

Hampshire

Hampshire County Council Hampshire County Council Hampshire County Council Winchester City Council Winchester City Council Wickham Parish Council Solent Local Enterprise

Partnership

Hampshire Chamber of

Commerce

Federation of Small Businesses



Grant Harrison Institute of Directors
Sally Lynskey Business South

Bruce Voss Homes & Communities Agency Andrea Smith Radian Housing Association

Hazel Warwick First Wessex

Mike Taylor Fareham Shopping Centre
Clive Wright Fareham Town Centre

Management

Peter Marsh Fareham College Paul Spencer Boundary Oak School

Phil Munday Henry Cort Community College

Janine Hensman Youth Council

Paul O'Beirne Community Action Fareham

Vanessa Slawson Hampshire Scouts
Alan Emmott Fareham Wheelers

David Walton Wallington Village Community

Association

Barry Eades Knowle Village Residents'

Association

Ed Morell Funtley Residents' Association

Michael Carter The Wickham Society

Revd Paul Bedford Christians Together in Fareham

Brenda Clapperton MBE The Fareham Society

David Pepper BST Group

David Griffiths Buckland Development Ltd Jo Parkinson Fareham & Gosport Clinical

Commissioning Group

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Standing Conference held on 14 November 2013.

3. Membership Changes

To note the following new members:

- Fareham College Peter Marsh (replacing Nigel Duncan);
- Hampshire Constabulary Stuart York, Crime Prevention Design Adviser (replacing Chief Inspector James Pegler);
- Fareham Wheelers Alan Emmott;
- Hampshire Chamber of Commerce Kevin Briscoe, Chairman of Portsmouth and South East Hants Area (replacing Jimmy Chestnutt).

4. Chairman's Announcements

- Use of the Standing Conference as a means of sharing information
- Date of July workshop
- 5. FBC Update on the Welborne Plan and Onward Timetable
- 6. FBC Update on Infrastructure Investment including Junction 10 of the M27
- 7. Future Proposals for Development and Pre Application Public Consultation An Update by the Principal Landowners
- 8. FBC Consultation on Welborne Design Guidance SPD
- 9. FBC Consultation on Welborne Planning Obligations and Affordable Housing SPD

10. Topics for Future Meetings

To agree issues to be discussed at future meetings.

11. Dates of Future Meetings

Wednesday 15 October 2014;

Thursday 26 February 2015.

P GRIMWOOD Chief Executive Officer

www.fareham.gov.uk 18 June 2014

For further information please contact: Democratic Services, Civic Offices, Fareham, PO16 7AZ Tel: 01329 236100

democraticservices@fareham.gov.uk